Home

December 3, 2012

Since I returned from Europe, my mornings have consisted of a stable routine of taking the dogs, however many we have at the time, for a walk around our property. This hodgepodge wolf pack provides me with plenty of feel-good lovin’ and “What da heck, you dog?!” moments when one trots up with some animal part hanging proudly from their mouth.

While prowlin’ with the pack, my lil iPod shuffle pumps a medley of my favorite tunes into my brain. Invariably, the walk turns into a one-weirdo dance party. I am really into big songs right now, those songs that command you, as they say in Little Miss Sunshine, to “Do what you love and fuck the rest.” This idea defines and informs my current state of mind, my current phase of life. I’m in flux, in transition, and there is just so much to do and be during my time here. And I don’t care; I love it.

So, listen in with me:

Imagine Dragons – “It’s Time”
Asaf Avidan – “One Day (Reckoning Song)”
Robyn – “Dancing On My Own”
Robbie Williams – “Candy”
Icona Pop – “I Love It”
Flo + The Machine – “Shake It Out”
Duffy – “Distant Dreamer”

If you’re feeling blue, these will make you feel the groove.

20121204-011657.jpg

One thought on “My Anthems (Current) + Dogwalks

Leave a Reply

