Home

December 8, 2012

2012 was my seventh consecutive year attending NMU’s Drag Show; I made a special trip up to Marquette because I just could not stand to miss it. I think that perhaps after this year, I have finally gotten over the absence of Miss Shannon Dupree, my favorite drag queen with whom I danced on stage to Missy Elliott for every one of those first five shows. She will always be my queen bee.

I really don’t have too much to say about the Drag Show other than it is fucking lovely and it makes me so happy to go every year. Who knows what the future may bring in terms of my attendance at Northern’s Drag Show, but at least I will always have this photo of my friend Ashley Foster delivering a dollar bill via her mouth to a tall, beautiful stranger with great legs and a lot of makeup.

Cheers, ladies!

20121212-024757.jpg

Leave a Reply

